Wrap dress is coming along

Here’s my second muslin of the bodice of BWOF 9/06 #115, a wrap dress. Leslie in Austin and Gigi in Florida kindly shared their advice, and Elise in Korea (Seoul) her compliments! Awww, thanks everyone! Yesterday was a major construction day using a nice olive green cotton-lycra blend, similar to the olive wool jersey Burda used. My hopes were high until I tried on the dress late at night without properly changing for the try-on. Read: I was still wearing knee-high socks to keep toasty, and my house shoes, and that is NOT how a wrap dress should look! Luckily this morning I got up in a better mood and tried on the work-in-progress with wedge sandals and a nice dark green necklace–voilà, what a difference! I’m going to plug away some more tomorrow and hopefully finish it. The best part is this is the FIRST pattern to work for me after losing a couple sizes. Encouragement, just when I need it 🙂