Freezer cooking

I dig this way of cooking. You’re free to cook whatever you want, as long as it saves well. No pressure to create a coherent meal, just cook based on what time and ingredients you have on hand. For example yesterday I made banana mini-pancake muffins and banana oatmeal Omega-3 bars. I put o slice of bar and a muffin in a small freezer bag and chilled overnight, they are in the freezer now to take out one at a time on work days. Presto, a bunch of overripe bananas put to good use.

What are you oooking? Any favoourite recipes?

2 thoughts on “Freezer cooking

  1. Hey Katharine, Happy New Year! I have to freeze any muffins I make instantly otherwise I would eat them all! I am obsessed with all 3 recipe books by Ottolenghi at the moment, they don’t lend themselves that well to freezing (or to supermarket shopping in Hong Kong for that matter), but the flavours are amazing.

Leave a comment