Thanks to Gigi and her advice on fitting sewing in to a busy schedule, or in my case–an unmotivated person’s schedule–I just did a ten minute block (my second today! and two yesterday as well!) to 100% finish cutting out the traced pants pattern.

Being an expert non-producer, I immediately thought of cutting out the traced skirt I have lying around, and perhaps even the knit top that’s also traced but needs alterations before cutting the pattern. NO! Must resist! This deflecting is exactly how I get nothing accomplished, and my sewing motivation decreases. But blogging is a good idea, because I needed a sewing room break (ten minutes–I know, the stamina is down way low) and giving public notice makes me more accountable. Taking a deep breath and hunkering back there…

I went back and cut out a pant leg and began setting up my sewing machine. That is the mosst sewing activity I’ve done in months! More to come…

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

